Plattsmouth Community Schools

Working in partnership to ensure Academic achievement, responsible Behavior, and Civic engagement

District News




    Dr. Richard Hasty

    Office Hours

    8:00 AM - 4:30 PM


    (402) 296-3361

District Events

  • There are no upcoming events to display.

View Calendar


  • The Plattsmouth Community School District does not promote or endorse political candidates for any offices. As such, buildings and grounds personnel will remove campaign signs that are found on property owned or maintained by the district. Candidates or those managing their campaigns may check for signs in the PCS maintenance shop at 1170 S. 22nd St. between 6:30 AM and 2:30 PM Monday through Friday. Please call 402-296-3361, prior to arrival. Thank you for your attention to this matter, as we strive for equitable treatment of all candidates.

    Comments (-1)
  • Student and staff safety continues to be a top priority for our district. Please click here to read a letter from Superintendent Dr. Richard E. Hasty regarding safety and security at PCS. Policy 5101 Student Discipline can be accessed by clicking here. Thank you for your support of PCS.

    Comments (-1)

Headlines and Features

  • Customer Service Recognition Program

    Click the title above for more information.

    Comments (-1)
  • Elementary Principal

    Please join me in welcoming Amy Petricek to PCS. Amy will start July 1 as our new elementary principal. Amy is currently the assistant principal at Niehardt Elementary in Millard.

    Comments (-1)
  • Academic All-State Awards

    Congratulations to our students that earned 2017-2018 Academic All-State Awards from the Nebraska School Activities Association (NSAA) and the Nebraska Chiropractic Physicians Association (NCPA). Boys basketball-Andrew Rathman and Draven Ray. Girls basketball-Katherine Oatman and Rachel Widick. Wrestling-Hunter Smith and Jayden Wooten.

    Comments (-1)
  • Perfect Attendance

    Congratulations to our students and staff members that had perfect attendance in Jan. or Feb. and were randomly selected to receive a free drink from Scooter's Coffee in Plattsmouth. Alexis Gregerson, Mackenna Rydberg, Seth Schroeder, Evan Kindelin, Xander Rodriguez, Arline Anderson, Sheila Nelson, Deeny Nielsen, and Bob Dzuris.

    Comments (-1)
  • 2018-2019 High School Principal

    On Monday, Feb. 12, 2018, the Plattsmouth Board of Education approved the resignation of high school principal Jeff Wiles. We are very appreciative of Mr. Wiles’ thoughtful approach to development of career academies with internal and external stakeholders. We are continually expanding educational opportunities for our students, as a result of the academies. Mr. Todd Halvorsen is transferring to the high school principal position for the 2018-2019 school year. We are seeking an elementary principal for the 2018-2019 school year that holds an endorsement to serve as a principal in grades K-4, has administrative experience, is committed to being a resident of our district, and will further advance the student and staff successes at our elementary school. Current openings are posted at Go to Departments>Human Resources>Job Opportunities.

    Comments (-1)