Donations For Flooding Victims
  • 2019 FLOOD RESOURCES:

     

    Cass County Resources:

     

    Cass County Emergency Management – Sandy Weyers

    Emergency coordination

    8400 144th  St., 3200, Weeping Water

    402-267-6765

     

    Department of Health and Human Services

    917 Wildwood Lane, Ste. A, Nebr. City

    402-873-9239

     

    Plattsmouth Resources:

    Cass Family Medicine/One World

    Medical and mental health 

    122 S. 6th St.

    402-296-2345

     

    Children's Physicians

    Medical and mental health

    1938 E. Hwy 34

    402-955-7150

     

    First Baptist Church

    Spiritual help/counseling, equipment and laborers, food pantry

    16220 Hwy. 75

    402-296-9284

     

    First United Methodist Church

    Spiritual help, meals for volunteer workers, Open Hearts Kitchen Thursday evenings

    702 Main St.

    402-296-6905

     

    Hosanna Church

    Spiritual support, volunteers and cleaning supplies

    700 S. 18th St.

    402-616-7909

     

    Housing Authority

    402-296-3380

     

    My Neighbor's Closet/Church of the Holy Spirit

    Clothing and emergency assistance

    119 1/2 6th St./520 S. 118th St.

    402-296-3139

     

     One Life Church

    Water, cleaning supplies, snacks, toiletries, buckets, tarps

    Work crews to clean and muck

    17515 Club View Dr.

    402-804-2101

     

    Plattsmouth Bible Church

    Food

    1602 1st Ave

    402-296-5393

     

    Plattsmouth Community Center & Senior Center

    Emergency shelter through Red Cross – no longer available

    Clothing, water

    308 S. 18th St.

    402-296-5800

     

    Plattsmouth Community Schools

    Cleaning supplies, water, volunteers

    Contact the following school social workers/guidance counselors

    ECC – Bri Renninger, brenninger@pcsd.org

    ES – Lindsee Fryatt lfryatt@pcsd.org

    MS – Sara Barada  sbarada@pcsd.org

    HS – Keryl Mines kmines@pcsd.org, Sabrina Ayala sayala@pcsd.org, Jim Knierim jknierim@pcsd.org

     

    SENCA 

    Emergency resources, food pantry, housing

    1215 S. 15th St

    402-297-7418

     

    Under His Wings

    Emergency resources, food pantry, clothing, baby pantry, 

    511 Main St.

    402-802-7115

     

    Veteran Services

    346 Main St., #106

    402-296-9368

     

    Other Resources:

     

    Bellevue Christian Center

    Laundry services (for clothing items only), food, clothing, necessities, cleaning supplies

    Accepting donations (no more clothing)

    1400 Harvell Dr., Bellevue

    (402) 291-0616

    Register for volunteer opportunities at bellevuechristian.com/floodrelief

     

     Old Canfields building

    84th & Center, Omaha

    Food, clothing, cleaning supplies, etc.

     

    Calvary Christian Church

    Shelter and will take pets

    10100 Cedar Island Road, Bellevue

    402-293-1700

     

    Crisis Cleanup Hotline

    Free help with mud-out, muck-out and clean up

    1-833-556-2476  M-F 8 am-5 pm

    402-556-2476

     

     

    2-1-1  Information about and referrals to agencies providing:

    • Services providing for basic human needs
    • Disaster response and recovery
    • Health and mental health resources
    • Employment supports
    • Resources for older adults and those with disabilities
    • Resources for children and youth and for family support
    • Volunteer opportunities
    • Donation for time, goods and money to the community

     

    FEMA - Federal disaster assistance

    www.disasterassistance.gov or 1-800-621-3362

     

    LifeSpring Church

    Clean up assistance.

    Will also be training for mud-out/muck-out.  Date to be announced.

    Resources for military affected by the flood.  Contact Pastor Steve Hicks  shicks@lifespringchurc.com

    13904 S. 36th St., Bellevue

    402-292-4546 or mail@lifespringchurch.com

     

    Nebraska Strong Website

    Opportunities to request and provide relief

    http://www.nebraska.gov/nebraska-strong/