Return to Headlines

The Nebraska Student Centered Assessment System

Nebraska Student-Centered Assessment System

Nebraska looks at assessment as a system that includes instructional support, ways to monitor what students know, and an annual test showing is a student is meeting state standards. 

NSCAS Math (grades 3-8)

NSCAS ELA (grade 3-8)

NSCAS Science (grades 5 and 8)

 The state of Nebraska is having all 11th graders will take the ACT test. 

If you have any questions about the new tests, talk to your student's teacher or contact Dr. Larson at


For more information about our Great district, got to the Nebraska Education Profile: